First week of November has approached us and my time at Johnny Loves Rosie was suppose to come to an end but I have been asked to stay on and continue my time with them but instead of design, i am now a buying assistant. What i have learnt so far has been extremely interesting with liaison with the factory regarding order, selecting the orders to go to big clients and stores.

We had a problem with on of our orders that was recently sent to River Island. Where our factory had produced the advent calendars and they were incorrect to be precise 300 of them. On this occasion with Christmas creeping up we offered our services got more advent boxes and heading down to London to correct the order at River Island offices.

I have also been in charge of updating Silkfred with new product and Little Black Dress and since doing so out sales on this websites have improved from just a few orders a week to multiple orders a day.

I have also been in contact with Lipsy sending and editing images to be uploaded onto the website of our new collection coming out.

I also have had to chase the factory up regarding missing parts of recent shipment this meant that I had to go back through check quantities then contact the factory to try and solve this issue which is now being investigated.

