Hello January!! It is now a new year and a new start for the new year with taking my role back at Bottle Blonde. I have been really looking forward to heading back to Chloe and the gang over christmas as I couldn’t wait to get back onto the sewing machine, pattern cutting and being creative!

My first week has been really good so far. I feel i have gone back to BB HQ remembering everything required to jump straight back in and get going with the orders. Ive added a few images of some things i have done so far this week.

We have also had a meeting about S/S17 on Wednesday. I can’t wait to get designing, toiling and making samples for the new up and coming season at Bottle Blonde. I cannot wait for the opportunity for me to use my design skills whilst on my placement.
Here is a sneaky peek of the meeting room.

15978767_10154048361752657_1089228470_n

I really believe that having the chance to design, toile, sample my ideas is going to give me a huge chance to gain my confidence and skills ready for being thrown into my final year when I return to University. As I do not get the chance as much as I would like to in my spare time I can’t wait to practice my skills that I have already learnt and to improve more.

